The new Jeep Compass


In a sector as competitive as sports SUVs, the new Jeep Compass
has carved out a place for itself in the sun with great technological innovation and dazzling performance. A direct descendant of iconic and highly symbolic models, the Compass proudly carries the values that have made the reputation of its brand. At the crossroads, Jeep brilliantly follows the paths of creativity to integrate smoothly but with character in the market of urban 4x4s. Goal achieved since she manages to surprise her world with a quality off-road model as comfortable on the bitumen as on the rockery.

The four finishes on offer (Sport, Longitude, Limited and Trailhawk)
demonstrate the American manufacturer's desire to reach a wide and diverse audience. Where its competitors favour the city, Jeep persists and signs with its blood this new model designed on the basis of a tradition of adventure for which endurance, crossing and robustness are not empty words. However, the new Compass nevertheless forgets to adapt to the times. Even if the wink in the rearview mirror for his glorious ancestors does not go unnoticed, his furious and confident gaze is resolutely focused on the future and expectations of the world of tomorrow. Details review.


A Jeep SUV in the tradition of modernity


From the previous Compass, there's nothing left. Or almost. However, Jeep has been able to exploit the various advantages of its old models to integrate them into the design of its new album. The seven-hearing grille is reminiscent of the Grand Cherokee and its legendary reliability, while the square wheeled chassis and angular stern are borrowed from the Renegade. The choice of a slender, aerodynamic and action-ready design somewhat nuances the robustness of the Compass and instills a quiet nervousness in this beautiful 4.39 metre long machine. This dynamism of the forms acts as an aesthetic reminder of his pronounced taste for long endurance
races.

On the innovation side, the new Compass makes a strong impression with the use of tip. The
Voice control and built-in instruments allow you to access your smartphone's apps without letting go of the thin leather-wrapped steering wheel. Music, messages and navigation tools are simply displayed on a 7'' touchscreen in the middle of a sober and functional dashboard. The LED headlights, cleverly integrated with the compass's exterior design, once again mark the performance of Jeep engineers who have succeeded in reshaping the spirit of an adventurous brand around aesthetic and technological innovations.


The 4X4 Jeep Compass, a family-run urban with a sporty soul


Aimed at traveling the roads of many countries around the world, the new Compass has an interior finish quality comparable to that of the family models most popular with the general public. A spacious seat and double-floor chest with dantesque dimensions, Jeep
is attentive to its extended-tribe occupants. In AT his is complemented by optimal driving comfort thanks to finely calibrated damping and excellent stability in corners.

When you move away from the big urban centres, the new Jeep Compass reveals its true morning nature of sober sportsmanship. A 9-speed transmission, available in automatic or manual transmission, allows the crossing of the most recalcitrant ruts, while a descent aid allows you to hurtle down steep slopes with control and lightness. The different petrol and diesel engines proposed allow everyone to select the model that suits them by defining beforehand the nature of the road they want to trace. Thus, the new Compass demonstrates a multi-mode
versatility that is manifested as much by its sporty side as in its ability to satisfy large families. A great success for Jeep, which is now a model to follow for its competitors in the sports SUV market.

Choose your Compass

Le nouveau Jeep Compass


Dans un secteur aussi concurrentiel que celui des SUV sportifs,le nouveau Jeep Compass s'est taillé une place au soleil à grands coups d'innovation technologique et de performances éblouissantes. Descendant direct et assumé de modèles emblématiques et hautement symboliques, le Compass porte fièrement les valeurs qui ont fait la réputation de sa marque. A la croisée des chemins, Jeep emprunte avec brio les chemins de traverse de la créativité pour s'insérer en douceur mais avec caractère sur le marché des 4x4 urbains. Objectif atteint puisqu'elle réussit à surprendre son monde avec un modèle tout-terrain de qualité aussi à l'aise sur le bitume que sur la rocaille.

Les quatre finitions proposées (Sport, Longitude, Limited et Trailhawk) manifestent la volonté du constructeur américain de toucher un public large et divers. Là où ses concurrents privilégient la ville, Jeep persiste et signe de son sang ce nouveau modèle conçu sur les bases d'une tradition d'aventure pour laquelle endurance, franchissement et robustesse ne sont pas de vains mots. Pourtant, le nouveau Compass n'en oublie pas moins de s'adapter à l'air du temps. Même si le clin d’œil dans le rétroviseur à destination de ses glorieux ancêtres ne passe pas inaperçu, son regard rageur et plein de confiance est résolument focalisé sur l'avenir et les attentes du monde de demain. Revue de détails.


Un SUV Jeep dans la tradition de la modernité


Du précédent Compass, il ne reste rien. Ou presque. Cependant,Jeep a su exploiter les différents atouts de ses anciens modèles pour les intégrer à la conception de son nouvel opus . La calandre à sept ouïes rappelle le Grand Cherokee et sa fiabilité légendaire tandis que le châssis aux passages de roues carrées et la poupe anguleuse sont empruntés au Renegade. Le choix d'un design élancé, aérodynamique et prêt à l'action nuance quelque peu la robustesse du Compass et instille une nervosité tranquille dans ce bel engin de 4,39 mètres de long. Ce dynamisme des formes agit comme un rappel esthétique de son goût prononcé pour les longues courses d'endurance.

Côté innovation,le nouveau Compass fait forte impression avec l'emploi de technologies de pointe. La commande vocale et les instruments intégrés permettent d'accéder aux applications de votre smartphone sans lâcher le volant gainé de cuir fin. Musique, messages et outils de navigation s'affichent simplement sur un écran tactile 7'' posé au milieu d'un tableau de bord sobre et fonctionnel. Les phares LED, savamment intégrés au design extérieur du Compass marquent là encore la performance réalisée par les ingénieurs de Jeep qui ont réussi à remodeler l'esprit d'une marque aventureuse autour d'innovations esthétiques et technologiques.

Le 4X4 Jeep Compass, un urbain familial à l'âme sportive


Destiné à parcourir les routes de nombreux pays du monde, le nouveau Compass est dotée d'une qualité de finition intérieure au style comparable à celle des modèles familiaux les plus plébiscités par le grand public. Banquette spacieuse et coffre à double plancher aux dimensions dantesques, Jeep se montre attentionnée envers ses occupants à tribu élargie. A cela s'ajoute un confort de conduite optimal grâce à un amortissement finement calibré et une excellente stabilité dans les virages.

Lorsque l'on s'éloigne des grands centres urbains, le nouveau Jeep Compass révèle sa véritable nature matinée de sportivité sobre. Une transmission à 9 rapports, disponible en boîte automatique ou manuelle, autorise le franchissement des ornières les plus récalcitrantes tandis qu'une aide à la descente permet de dévaler les pentes abruptes avec maîtrise et légèreté. Les différentes motorisations essence et diesel proposées permettent à chacun de sélectionner le modèle qui lui convient en définissant au préalable la nature de la route qu'il veut tracer. Ainsi, le nouveau Compass démontre une polyvalence multi-modes qui se manifeste autant par son côté sport que dans sa capacité à satisfaire les familles nombreuses . Une belle réussite pour Jeep qui s'impose désormais comme un modèle à suivre pour ses concurrents sur le marché des SUV sportifs.

Choisissez votre version !