The Aventador, a marvel of Lamborghini technology

In the Aventador, Lamborghini, the famous manufacturer based in Bologna, Italy, have designed one of their most beautiful sports cars. With this model, the company, which is used to producing legendary cars like the Miura, Diablo or Gallardo, now produces one of the most accomplished and high-performance supercars on the market. It marks a turning point in the history of Lamborghini models.

Presentation of the Lamborghini Aventador

With the Aventador, Lamborghini has taken yet another step into the realms of the exceptional.Since 2011 this model, the replacement for the Murcielago, has taken up the torch with style. In 2017, a second production phase was launched and new models bearing the S label appeared, with improved performance. Reflecting the style of its little sisters, the Aventador proudly exhibits its sporting and aggressive design which still sits perfectly within in the marque's stylistic standards.

The exterior of new Aventador S is imposing; svelte lines, a high-quality finish and a monocoque carbon fibre chassis which optimises the car’s aerodynamics and hints at what lies beneath the bonnet.

With a V12 engine producing no less than 740 horsepower it has a top speed that can reach 350 km/h. The Aventador is one of the few supercars that can claim such levels of performance. Indeed, it exhibits exceptional performance levels: for example, it only needs 2.9 seconds to get from 0 to 100 km/h. The maker's aim as ever is to introduce ever more competitiveness to its top of the range cars!

As for the interior, the Lamborghini Aventador offers the best in terms of technology; large navigation screens and dashboard worthy of the latest generation aircraft. Naturally the interior finish is of the very highest level, with all materials being carefully chosen: full grain leather, forged aluminium, carbon fibre etc.

Improved models: the Aventador SVJ and Aventador S Roadster

Lamborghini has gone even further by offering several versions of its Aventador to meet specific criteria.

The Aventador SVJ (‘Super Veloce Jota’ - which means Super-Fast in Italian) is an ultimate performance model. This improved version of the Aventador offers a V12 6.5L naturally aspirated 770 HP engine; that’s 70 HP more than the classic version and thirty more than the S version. This optimised power output is coupled with an active aerodynamic system known as ALA (‘Aerodinamica Lamborghini Attiva’). This system means a new chassis configuration with several additional elements: two flaps in the front skirt, a central dual-valve air intake on the engine cover and a special air-foil. Every detail has been meticulously examined in terms of aerodynamics in order to maximise top speed and to help deceleration, thus achieving the best possible solutions in technical and adaptive driving. The new components operate independently, opening and closing automatically depending on the speed. This optimises air-flow so that the car’s aerodynamic design can operate in all its splendour.The manufacturer has also paid special care to the passenger compartment. This offers ultra-refined comfort and aesthetic design; leather and Alcantara finish and the latest technology, as one expects from a model of this calibre. All these improvements help make this an exceptional car in terms of both design and performance. It's simple. This Lamborghini Aventador SVJ has the best performance ever offered by the company. This was demonstrated most beautifully by beating the Nürburgring circuit record, covering the course in less than 6 minutes 45 seconds. To this day, this remains the second fastest production car over this particularly demanding track.

This Aventador S Roadster is a convertible version of the classic model S. Offering a 740 horsepower V12 engine, with design features and characteristics which are unique to this version, the Roadster provides unmatched driving enjoyment. Its LDVA (‘Lamborghini Dinamica Veicolo Attiva’) system gives it enough agility and grip to meet any challenge, whilst still ensuring plenty of adrenalin for speed lovers. It has four driven multi-directional wheels, each with its own active suspension for perfect road-holding and maximum trajectory control. The taut, finely worked lines of this supercar have been especially designed to give this model clean aerodynamics, together with exceptional elegance and sporting character. The interior has been chosen with traditional care; carbon-fibre finish, state of the art technology and the highest quality luxury coverings.

Choose your Aventador :

L’Aventador, une merveille de technologie signée Lamborghini

Lamborghini, le célèbre constructeur automobile originaire de Bologne en Italie, a conçu avec l’Aventador l’un de ses plus beaux modèles de voiture de sport. La marque habituée à produire des voitures de légende comme la Miura, la Diablo ou encore la Gallardo, nous livre cette fois-ci l’une des supercars les plus abouties et performantes du marché. Elle marque même un tournant dans l’histoire des modèles Lamborghini.

Présentation de la Lamborghini Aventador

La marque italienne au taureau a réussi à progresser encore dans l’exception avec l’Aventador. Depuis 2011, ce modèle, qui vient en remplacement de la Murciélago reprend le flambeau avec panache. En 2017, une deuxième phase de production était lancée et les nouveaux modèles griffés S, qui affichent des prouesses encore plus qualitatives, voient le jour. Reprenant le style de ses petites sœurs, l’Aventador arbore fièrement un design sportif et agressif qui reste parfaitement dans les standards stylistiques de la marque.

La nouvelle Aventador S en impose volontairement à l’extérieur avec une ligne svelte, des finitions de qualité et un châssis monocoque en fibre de carbone qui procure à la voiture un aérodynamisme optimal et annonce la couleur de ce qu’il y a sous le capot.

Avec un moteur V12 de pas moins de 740 chevaux et une vitesse de pointe pouvant atteindre les 350 km/h, l’Aventador fait partie des rares supercars à revendiquer de telles performances. Elle affiche en effet des performances exceptionnelles : il ne lui faut par exemple que seulement 2,9 secondes pour passer de 0 à 100 km/h. C’est vraiment la volonté du constructeur italien de rechercher toujours plus de compétitivité à injecter dans ses voitures haute gamme !

Pour ce qui est de l’intérieur, la Lamborghini Aventador n’est pas en reste et propose ce qui se fait de mieux en matière de technologie grâce à ses grands écrans de navigation ainsi que son tableau de bord digne d’un avion de dernière génération. Les finitions intérieures sont bien évidemment de très haut niveau avec des matériaux soigneusement sélectionnées : cuir pleine fleur, aluminium forgé, fibre de carbone etc.

Les modèles améliorés : l’Aventador SVJ et l’Aventador Roadster

Le constructeur de Bologne est allé encore plus loin en proposant plusieurs déclinaisons de son Aventador, répondant à des critères spécifiques.

L’Aventador SVJ pour Super Veloce Jota qui signifie Super Rapide en italien, est un modèle aux performances ultimes. Cette Aventador améliorée offre un V12 6,5L atmosphérique de 770 chevaux, soit 70 chevaux de plus que la version classique et 30 de plus que la version S. Cette optimisation de puissance est couplée à un système aérodynamique actif appelé ALA (Aerodinamica Lamborghini Attiva). Ce système correspond à une toute nouvelle configuration du châssis avec l’ajout de plusieurs éléments : deux volets dans la jupe avant, une prise d’air centrale à double clapet sur le capot moteur et un aileron spécifique. Tout a été minutieusement étudié sur les bases de l'aéronautique pour maximiser la vitesse de pointe et faciliter la décélération afin d’obtenir une conduite technique et adaptative des plus appréciables. Les nouveaux éléments agissent de manière autonome : ils s’ouvrent et se ferment automatiquement en fonction de la vitesse afin de favoriser un passage d’air optimal et que l’aérodynamisme opère dans toute sa splendeur. Le constructeur a aussi particulièrement soigné l’habitacle en offrant un confort et une esthétique ultra raffinée grâce à des revêtements en cuir et en Alcantara, ainsi qu'une technologie dernier cri que l’on est en droit d’attendre sur un modèle de ce calibre. Toutes ces améliorations contribuent à rendre le tout aussi design que performant. C’est bien simple, cette Lamborghini Aventador SVJ est le modèle le plus performant jamais crée par la marque. Elle l’a d’ailleurs démontré de la plus belle des manières en battant le record du tour sur le circuit du Nürburgring en moins de 6 minutes 45 secondes et reste à ce jour la 2ème voiture de série la plus rapide sur ce tracé particulièrement exigeant.

L’Aventador Roadster quant à elle, est une version découvrable du modèle S classique. Affichant un moteur V12 de 740 chevaux, un design et des caractéristiques uniques à cette version, la Roadster offre des sensations de conduite inégalables. Son système LDVA (Lamborghini Dinamica Veicolo Attiva) lui permet une agilité et une adhérence à toute épreuve apportant toujours plus d’adrénaline aux amateurs de vitesse. En effet, elle offre 4 roues motrices multidirectionnelles disposant chacune de sa propre suspension active, pour une tenue de route parfaite et un contrôle optimal de la trajectoire. Les lignes tendues et travaillées de la supercar ont été spécialement pensées pour offrir un aérodynamisme propre au modèle, ainsi qu’une sportivité et une élégance hors du commun. L’intérieur est soigné comme le veut la tradition avec des finitions en carbone, des technologies de pointe et un revêtement luxueux extrêmement qualitatif.

Choisissez votre Aventador :