The Huracan, concentrated performance and technology

From the same stock as the Gallardo, the model it replaced in 2014, the Lamborghini Huracan is a car that stands out from the rest. The sharp styling of the Lamborghini marque breathes dynamism and a sporting character. This 2019 new arrival improves performance levels, already of the first order, even further. Let's look around the car ...

Presentation of the Lamborghini Huracan

The Lamborghini Huracan (which literally means “hurricane”) is a supercar which first appeared in the Geneva show in 2014 as the successor to the famous Gallardo. Since 2019, the model has undergone a second phase of production to offer even more impressive performance: The Huracan EVO. This beauty hosts a naturally aspirated V10 engine producing from 580 to 640 horsepower. It can achieve 0 to 100 km/h in 3.4 seconds and a maximum speed of 330 km/h. There is so much here telling you that the company doesn’t just want this to be a bit-part player in the super sports car parking lot.

Ever faithful to the principles behind the company’s success, the Huracan has curves and careful design which blend sporting character, elegance and aggression. The full LED headlights give it an imposing bearing to match its reputation. The carbon fibre finish which it proudly wears are a badge of distinction of this exceptional model.

As for the passenger compartment, this newcomer to the Lamborghini stable is as comfortable as possible, with custom finishes available in leather, in Alcantara or carbon-fibre for very high-quality results. The top of the range on-board technology that the model offers also contributes to the charm and unique driving experience delivered by the Huracan.

The success of this model is plain for all to see; the Huracan is the second best-selling Lamborghini model of all time after the Gallardo, with no fewer than 10,000 vehicles sold between 2014 and 2018. Elegance therefore goes hand in hand with performance when it comes to the Lamborghini Huracan.

The more refined Huracan models: Performante and Evo

As its name suggests the Huracan Performante is a version that has been fully re-worked to offer performance of a very high level. Synonymous with uncompromising elegance and sporting character, it proudly bears the Italian flag on the base of its doors. The improvements mainly relate to its 640-horsepower engine, its weight and to the carbon-fibre materials used in its chassis to achieve unprecedented levels of aerodynamic performance plus an extraordinary weight/power ratio of 2.2. kg/hp. Designed to part the air with its ultra-light materials (alloy rims and carbon-fibre components) and front and rear spoilers, the Huracan Performante excels on the road, offering incredibly enjoyable driving comfort. The intelligent ALA (‘Aerodinamica Lamborghini Attiva’) system combined with the car’s optimised engine and hyper-reactive suspension also ensure unique dynamics for achieving unmatched top speeds. With the same weight-saving approach, the interior of the supercar is fitted with carbon-fibre seats and Alcantara coverings, providing the highest levels of quality, refinement and performance. This model is also available in a 580-horsepower convertible version as the Huracan Performante Spyder.

The Huracan Evo is a version which embodies Lamborghini’s evolution to even more astonishing levels. This Huracan is in fact the result of high-quality meticulous work, which has allowed the driver’s needs to be matched to the car’s reactions. Indeed, the integral LDVI (‘Lamborghini Dinamica Veicolo Integrata’) system brilliantly allows drivers to manage the Huracan Evo's dynamics. The intelligent system anticipates drivers’ needs and adapts independently and instantaneously as a function of the selected driving mode and the external environment. The aerodynamic design of the car is further optimised with an improved 640 horsepower engine, a high-performance wheel-steering system and bodywork designed to further facilitate the passage of air. High quality materials (leather, Alcantara and carbon-fibre) used for the interior of the car contribute to ensuring even more driver comfort. The new MMI also uses an ultra-modern touch-screen on the central console to show the car's behaviour and characteristics in real time, to receive road information and use the entertainment options that are available to their utmost.

As for the Huracan RWD, this offers 580 horsepower and different driving modes (Sport, Corsa and Strada) for an adaptive driver experience. Like the Performante model, it has a Huracan Spyder convertible version.

L’Huracàn, un concentré de performances et de technologie

Dans la lignée de la Gallardo, le modèle qu’elle a remplacé en 2014, la Lamborghini Huracàn est reconnaissable entre mille. Le style affuté de la marque au taureau respire la sportivité et de dynamisme. La nouvelle livrée 2019 améliore encore des performances pourtant déjà de premier ordre. Faisons le tour du propriétaire…

Présentation de la Lamborghini Huracàn

La Lamborghini Huracàn, qui signifie littéralement « ouragan », est une supercar apparue au salon de Genève en 2014 pour succéder à la fameuse Gallardo. Depuis 2019, le modèle a bénéficié d’une deuxième phase de production afin de proposer des performances toujours plus impressionnantes. La belle embarque en effet un moteur V10 atmosphérique de 580 à 640 chevaux et atteint le 0 à 100 km/h en 3,4 secondes, pour une vitesse de pointe maximale de 330 km/h. Autant vous dire que la marque italienne n’est pas là pour faire de la figuration sur le créneau des super sportives.

Toujours fidèle aux principes qui font le succès de la marque, l’Huracàn affiche des courbes et un design des plus soignés mêlant à la fois sportivité, élégance et agressivité. Les phares à éclairage full LED qui lui confère une prestance à la hauteur de sa réputation, ainsi que les finitions en carbone qu’elle arbore fièrement, rendent définitivement toutes ses lettres de noblesse à ce modèle d’exception.

En ce qui concerne l’habitacle, la petite dernière de la marque au taureau autant de confort que possible avec des finitions personnalisables disponibles en cuir, en Alcantara ou en carbone pour un rendu de très haute qualité. La technologie embarquée de haut standing que propose le modèle contribue également au charme et à l’expérience de pilotage unique qu’offre l’Huracàn.

Son succès fut d’ailleurs évident puisque l’Huracàn est le deuxième modèle Lamborghini le plus vendu de tous les temps derrière la Gallardo, avec pas moins de 10 000 exemplaires écoulés entre 2014 et 2018. L’élégance rime donc parfaitement avec performances quand il s’agit de décrire cette Lamborghini Huracàn.

Les modèles Huracàn les plus affutés : Performante et Evo

L’Huracàn Performante comme son nom le laisse présager, est une version entièrement retravaillée pour offrir des performances d’une très haut niveau. Synonyme d’élégance et de sportivité sans concession, elle en arbore fièrement le drapeau italien sur le bas de ses portières. Les améliorations portent principalement sur son moteur de 640 chevaux, son poids et sur les matériaux en carbone utilisés sur son châssis pour atteindre un niveau d’aérodynamisme jamais vu et un rapport poids/puissance extraordinaire de 2,2kg/cv . Véritablement conçue pour fendre l’air grâce à ses matériaux ultra légers (jantes en alliage d’alumimum, composants en carbone), ainsi que ses spoilers avant et arrière, l’Huracàn Performante excelle sur la route en offrant des sensations et un confort de pilotage inouïs. Le système intelligent ALA (Aerodinamica Lamborghini Attiva), le moteur optimisé et les suspensions hyper réactives de la voiture offre également une dynamique hors norme pour atteindre des pointes de vitesses inégalées. Dans la même logique de gain de poids, l’intérieur de la supercar se dote de sièges en carbone et de revêtements en Alcantara, afin de toujours privilégier la qualité, la finesse et la performance. Ce modèle est également disponible en version décapotable de 580 chevaux avec l’Huracàn Performante Spyder.

L’Huracàn Evo est une version qui matérialise l’évolution de la Lamborghini à un niveau toujours plus étonnant. En effet, cette Huracàn est le résultat d’un travail minutieux et de qualité qui a permis de mettre en adéquation les impératifs du conducteur avec les réactions de la voiture. En effet, le système LDVI (Lamborghini Dinamica Veicolo Integrata) intégré permet au conducteur de gérer d’une main de maître la dynamique de l’Huracàn Evo. Le système intelligent anticipe les besoins du conducteur et s’adapte de manière autonome et instantanée en fonction du mode de conduite sélectionné et de l’environnement extérieur. L’aérodynamisme de la voiture est toujours plus optimal avec un moteur amélioré de 640 chevaux, un système de direction des roues performant, ainsi qu’une carrosserie étudiée pour faciliter toujours plus le passage de l’air. Les matériaux de haute qualité (cuir, Alcantara, carbone) utilisés pour l’intérieur de la voiture, contribuent toujours plus au confort du conducteur. De plus, la nouvelle interface HMI permet par l’intermédiaire d’un écran tactile ultra moderne présent sur la console centrale, de connaître en temps réel le comportement et les caractéristiques de sa voiture, de recevoir des informations routières, ainsi que de profiter pleinement des options de divertissement disponibles.

L’Huracàn RWD propose quant à elle 580 chevaux et différents modes de conduite (Sport, Corsa et Strada) pour des sensations de pilotage adaptatives. Elle dispose comme le modèle Performante, une déclinaison Huracàn Spyder décapotable.