LAMBORGHINI, A PRESTIGIOUS HISTORY

Lamborghini has an exciting history stretching back over 50 years. The brand has produced dozens of iconic models that have marked the history of the automobile. Its success is mainly due to a demanding search for Italian perfection. Lamborghini has managed to become one of the most renowned and respected manufacturers in the world.

The Lamborghini range

Ferruccio Lamborghini, the creator

Ferruccio Lamborghini is the founder of the legendary car brand created in 1951 in Bologna, Italy. Before he dabbled in the creation of supercars, Ferruccio embarked on the construction of agricultural machinery, in order to meet the strong post-war demand to rebuild a devastated Italy. In no time, his company took the 3rd place in this competitive market in Italy.

Such was his success that in 1963 he founded his firm Automobili Lamborghini to begin creating his masterpieces. His ambition was to build the perfect car as he designed it and to compete with prestigious Italian GT brands such as Ferrari.

The very first car to come out of the factory in 1964 was the 350 GT. For this, Ferruccio called on talented mechanics and engineers to design an exceptional and innovative car for its time with the finest 12-cylinder V engine ever.

 

Shortly after in 1965 at the Turin auto show, Mr. Lamborghini presented a prototype that truly marked the launch of the brand's success: the Lamborghini Miura. Indeed, the very characteristic identity of the Italian brand was readily found with this model: a unique, original, aggressive, sporty and elegant body! The manufacturer's emblematic aesthetic model therefore saw the light of day with the Miura.

From 1963 to today, the intrinsic values of the brand have not changed and the first priority for the manufacturer is to always stand out from the crowd by offering cars that combine design, performance and quality. For this, the Italian manufacturer is always at the forefront of innovation.

 

Welcome to Lamborghini Monaco

It was in 2015 that the famous Italian brand joined the Segond Automobiles Group. Based in Cap d'Ail, Place de la Liberté a few meters from the Monegasque border, the sales team entirely dedicated to the Taurus brand is at your disposal to help you discover the range of Lamborghini Super Sports Cars.

Looking forward to welcoming you !

Contact Us

Lamborghini, une histoire prestigieuse

Lamborghini a une histoire passionnante qui remonte à plus de 50 ans. La marque a produit des dizaines de modèles mythiques qui ont marqué l’histoire de l’automobile. Son succès est dû principalement à une recherche exigeante de la perfection à l’italienne. Lamborghini a réussi à se hisser parmi les constructeurs les plus renommés et respectés au monde.

La gamme Lamborghini

Ferruccio Lamborghini, le créateur

Ferruccio Lamborghini est le fondateur de la marque de voiture légendaire créée en 1951 à Bologne en Italie. Avant qu’il ne se penche sur la création de supercars, Ferruccio se lança dans la construction d’engins agricoles, afin de répondre à la forte demande d’après-guerre visant à reconstruire une Italie dévastée. En peu de temps, son entreprise pris la 3ème place sur ce marché concurrentiel en Italie.

La réussite fut telle qu’en 1963, il fonda sa firme Automobili Lamborghini pour commencer à créer ses chefs-d’œuvre. Il avait pour ambition de construire la voiture parfaite comme il la concevait et de concurrencer les prestigieuses marques de GT italiennes telles que Ferrari.

La toute première voiture qui sortit de l’usine en 1964 fut la 350 GT. Pour cela, Ferruccio fit appel à des mécaniciens et des ingénieurs de talent pour concevoir une voiture d’exception et innovante pour son temps avec le plus beau moteur 12 cylindres en V jamais réalisé.

Quelques temps après en 1965 au salon de l’auto de Turin, monsieur Lamborghini présenta un prototype qui marqua véritablement le lancement du succès de la marque : la Lamborghini Miura. En effet, l’identité bien caractéristique à la marque italienne était toute trouvée avec ce modèle : une carrosserie unique, originale, agressive, sportive et élégante ! Le modèle esthétique si emblématique du fabricant vit donc le jour avec la Miura.

De 1963 à aujourd’hui, les valeurs intrinsèques à la marque n’ont pas changé et la priorité première pour le constructeur est de toujours sortir du lot en proposant des voitures qui allient design, performances et qualité. Pour cela, le fabricant italien se tient toujours à la pointe de l’innovation.

 

Bienvenue chez Lamborghini Monaco

C’est en 2015 que la célèbre marque Italienne a rejoint le Groupe Segond Automobiles. Basée à Cap d’Ail, Place de la Liberté a quelques mètres de la frontière Monégasque, l’équipe commerciale entièrement dédiée à la marque au Taureau, se tient à votre disposition pour vous faire découvrir gamme des Super Sports Cars Lamborghini.

Au plaisir de vous recevoir !

Nous contacter